University Of Lagos Revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

Spread the love

 

University Of Lagos Revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

 

University Of Lagos Revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

Here is to inform the University community that the revised Academic Calendar for the First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semesters of the 2018/2019 Session has been approved. Further to this, the registration portal for First (1st) Semester will close on Sunday, March 3, 2019, while lectures will resume on Monday, February 18, 2019.

In light of the above, all students are advised to take advantage of this period to register for the semester accordingly.

The Calendar is as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

Sunday, March 3, 2019 Registration Ends

To be Determined Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

To be Determined Matriculation Ceremony

Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5, 2019 Convocation Week

Monday, February 18, 2019 Lectures Begin

Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 24, 2019 Editing of Registered Courses

(2 weeks)

Friday, May 24, 2019 Lectures End

(14 weeks)

Monday, May 27 – Friday, May 31, 2019 Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations

(1 week)

Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 14, 2019 Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties

(2 weeks)

Monday, June 17 – Saturday, June 22, 2019 Examination in Core Courses in

(1 week) Faculty of Education

Saturday, June 22, 2019 End of Semester/Students Depart

Monday, June 24 – Friday, July 5, 2019 First Semester Break

(2 weeks)

Thursday, July 25, 2019 Consideration of Results by BCOS

(4 weeks after exams) Commences

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

READ  Five Main Categories Of Students Who Benefit From ASUU Strike

SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

Monday, July 8, 2019 Resumption and Lectures begin

Monday, June 24 – Sunday, August 18, 2019 Registration of Courses

Monday, Sept. 2, – Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019 Editing of Registered Courses

(2 weeks)

Friday, October 11, 2019 Lectures End

(14 weeks)

Monday, Oct. 14, – Friday, Oct. 18, 2019 Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations

(1 week)

Monday, Oct. 21, – Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 Undergraduate Examinations in all

(2 weeks) Faculties

Monday, Nov. 4 – Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019 Examination in Core Courses in

(1 week) Faculty of Education

Saturday, November 9, 2019 End of Session/Students Depart/

Opening of 2019/2020 Reg. Portal

Monday, November 18, 2019 DLI Residential Programme Begins

(6 weeks + 1 week public holiday)

Saturday, January 4, 2020 DLI Students Depart

Thursday, December 5, 2019 Consideration of Results by BCOS

(4 weeks after exams) Commences Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Monday, January 20, 2020 Date of Resumption, 2019/2020 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month Senate Meeting

Two weeks after Examinations Uploading of Results

Online Registration Commences

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*